Tuesday, October 25, 2016
City Council

The governing body of the City consists of five Stanton residents, elected at large, who serve a four-year term of office. Elections are held in November of even-numbered years. Stanton's mayor is selected annually from among the City Council Members and is charged with running the City Council meetings and representing the city throughout the community and region.
The City Council addresses the current and future needs of the City through the adoption of policies which promote the best interests of the community and the City's relationships with citizens, business, community organizations and other governmental agencies.

Brian Donahue
(Term Expires 2018)
E-mail: BDonahue@ci.stanton.ca.us 





Mayor Pro Tem:
Carol Warren
(Term Expires 2016)
E-mail: CWarren@ci.stanton.ca.us







Council Member:
Alexander A. Ethans
(Term expires 2016)
E-mail: AEthans@ci.stanton.ca.us





Council Member:
 Rigoberto A. Ramirez
(Term expires 2018 )
E-mail: RRamirez2@ci.stanton.ca.us




Council Member:
David J. Shawver
(Term Expires 2018)
E-mail: DShawver@ci.stanton.ca.us



The City Council reviews and decides issues affecting the City; enacts laws and directs actions as required to provide for the general welfare of the community through programs, services and activities; provides policy guidance to City staff and input on local, state, and federal matters affecting the City of Stanton; adopts the City's annual operating budget and decides how the financial resources of the City will be used; hears views of the public on matters pertaining to City functions; defines the goals of the City; and provides the citizenry with a better, more attractive and healthier place in which to live. The City Council appoints boards, commissions and special committees to advise or to perform an administrative function in one or more aspects of City government. 

The City Council also serves as the Board of Directors of the City of Stanton, as Successor Agency to the Stanton Redevelopment Agency.

Click Here for Agendas and Minutes

To view information regarding Campaign & Economic Disclosure Statements, click here.

City of Stanton, as Successor to the Stanton Redevelopment Agency

Chairman: Brian Donahue
Vice Chairman: Carol Warren
Agency Member: Alexander A. Ethans
Agency Member: Rigoberto A. Ramirez 
Agency Member: David J. Shawver

Regular City Council meetings are held the second and fourth Tuesdays of the month at 6:30 p.m. (except for the fourth Tuesday in December) in the City Council Chambers, 7800 Katella Avenue, Stanton. City of Stanton, as Successor Agency to the Stanton Redevelopment Agency meetings follow the City Council meetings, but not earlier than 6:30 p.m.

Welcome   |   How Do I Find?   |   Calendar   |   Departments   |   Council/Commissions   |   About Us   |   Online Registration
Copyright 2013 by City of Stanton, all rights reserved