Friday, May 22, 2015
Parks and Recreation Commission

The Parks and Recreation Commission consists of seven members appointed by the City Council.

Functions of the Parks and Recreation Commission

  1. Serves as City Ambassadors regarding information about City services and works with City staff to benefit the community of Stanton as directed by the members of the City Council.
  2. Acts in an advisory capacity to the City Council on matters pertaining to issues established by the City Council such as:
    • Development and rehabilitation of Parks and Recreation Facilities.
    • Reviews and recommends changes to the Rules and Regulations governing the use of the Cultural Arts and Recreation Center Facility, the Norman Ross Sports Facility and Stanton Municipal Tennis Courts.
    • Reviews and recommends approval of Community Development Block Grant Funding Projects to the City Council.
    • Human Services (Disaster Plan)

Parks and Recreation Commissioners

Chairperson: Jenny L. Lacayo Term Expires 2016
Vice Chairperson: Beverly Henry Term Expires 2014
Commissioner: James Nelson Term Expires 2016
Commissioner: Edith Keller Term Expires 2014
Commissioner: Nancy Heitman Term Expires 2014
Commissioner: Victor Barrios Term Expires 2014

Parks and Recreation Commission Meetings are held on the third Monday of every month at 6:30 p.m. in the City Council Chambers, 7800 Katella Avenue, Stanton.  Click Here for Agendas and Minutes 

AVAILABILITY NOTICE - Unscheduled Vacancy on the Stanton Parks and Recreation Commission.

• COMMISSION APPLICATION - Stanton Planning Commission and Stanton Parks and Recreation Commission.

Home   |   How Do I Find?   |   Calendar   |   Departments   |   Council/Commissions   |   About Us   |   Online Reg
Copyright 2013 by City of Stanton, all rights reserved