Monday, February 20, 2017
Planning Commission

The Planning Commission consists of five members appointed by the City Council.

Functions of the Planning Commission

  1. Prepare, review, and revise, as necessary, the general plan.
  2. Implement the general plan through actions including, but not limited to, the administration of specific plans and zoning and subdivision ordinances.
  3. Endeavor to promote public interest in, comment on, and understanding of the general plan and regulations relating to it.
  4. Promote the coordination of local plans and programs with the plans and programs of other public agencies.
  5. Perform other functions as the legislative body provides, including conducting studies and preparing plans other than those required or authorized by this title.

Planning Commissioners

Chairperson: Elizabeth Ash Term Expires November 2018
Vice Chairman: Sou Moua Term Expires November 2018
Commissioner: Debi Grand Term Expires November 2018
Commissioner: Gary Taylor Term Expires November 2016
Commissioner: Joel Greer Term Expires November 2016

Regular Planning Commission meetings are held the first and third Wednesdays of the month at 6:30 p.m. in the City Council Chambers, 7800 Katella Avenue, Stanton.  Click Here for Agendas and Minutes


Home   |   How Do I Find?   |   Calendar   |   Departments   |   Council/Commissions   |   About Us   |   Online Registration
Copyright 2013 by City of Stanton, all rights reserved